• Choose your language
  • srb
  • srp
  • eng
  • ger

FAQ - What is ADR goods?

What is ADR goods?

What is ADR goods?

ADR is the European Agreement concerning the International Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road. (ADR stands for Accord européen relatif au transport international des marchandises Dangereuses par Route). ADR includes a special procedure in road traffic related packaging, cargo insurance and labeling of dangerous goods. Thus, ADR transport regulations relating to the carriage of dangerous goods.


There are a total of nine classes ADR goods. All hazardous materials have in their UN number by which it knows exactly which goods are at stake and under what rules can be transported.

Class 1: Explosive substances and objects used to perform explosions and pyrotechnics.
Class 2: gas or liquid
Class 3: Flammable liquids
Class 4: Flammable solids
Class 5: Oxidizing substances
Class 6: Poisonous (toxic) and infectious substances
Class 7: Radioactive substances
Class 8: Corrosives
Class 9: Mixed hazardous substances
What is CEMT permit?


CEMT permits (CEMT = Conférence Européenne des Ministres des Transports / European Conference of Ministers of Transport) allows companies to dispatch in international road transport between Member States CEMT (excluding OECD and these are many Eastern and Southern European countries). CEMT permit does not apply to domestic traffic CEMT or exchange of goods between Member States CEMT and the country is not a member.

Permits issued by the relevant ministry for transport and trade. Their use is subject to strict regulations, which among others include the category of vehicle (EURO 1-4). There is no legal right to a license. The permit must be carried on each journey - with or without a load - and must be completed prior to commencement of travel. The permit is valid for one calendar year.